Vermont Wedding Photographer – Remember The Four-Legged Friends!

One of the big mistakes that people make is in thinking that a wedding is only about the bride and groom. Going to as many weddings as I’ve gone to, I’ve learned that weddings aren’t just about the bride and groom, but about the whole family. Friends, family, and everyone celebrating the most special day of their loved one’s life. And not only are human friends and family happy to celebrate, but sometimes four-legged family is happy to celebrate too!

This couple had a dog together, and she was actually the ring-bearer in the outdoor ceremony, so of course we had to get some photos of the bride and groom with their best friend and baby. My husband looked at this photo and said, “it’s too perfect – you couldn’t actually have gotten the dog to look at you.”

He has no faith in me. Actually I did get the dog to look right at me, simply by calling out her name and whistling really loudly. And what we wind up with is a photo that the family will always be able to enjoy.

One thought on “Vermont Wedding Photographer – Remember The Four-Legged Friends!

  1. Randy,

    I am amazed at the miracles you create with your camera. I wish you lived close by. I would love to have you shoot pictures of my daughter and I

Leave a Reply

