A Sparkling Wedding!

Lately I’ve been getting a lot of phone calls from seniors who want “unique” senior portraits. I’ve joked to my husband that it’s getting to the point where I’ll have to put some Kerosene on the ground and light it on fire in order to get more unique! Vermont wedding parties tend to want things a little more “traditional” though – or, at least, most of them do. Occasionally I have a bride and crew that is willing to have some fun, and that is when, in my eyes, the magic happens!

My bride last weekend wanted a photo that she’d seen online – one where the bride and groom are surrounded by a spire of sparkler lights. The sparkler light photo, however, is NOT an easy one to do and I have not perfected it yet. So I was honest with the bride, but I promised her that I’d come up with someone else that she’d love.

After talking with a few family members. And the wedding coordinator. AND SECURITY. It was finally time to get the shot!

As far as I know, this is one Vermont wedding photo that has never been taken! I DO know that it was one of the times that I was extremely proud to be a Vermont wedding photographer!!

What do you think of the shot?

IMG_4611

Leave a Reply

