As 2013 Gets Put to Bed

I find myself looking at the photos I took at the beginning of the year. I remember the trepidation I felt as 2013 started. Would I have as much business as I’d had in 2012? Would I get more? Was I really good enough to do this?

Then this happened.

1

And this…

2

And I started to consider myself very lucky and reaffirmed that I LOVE photographing Vermont weddings! This state that I call home truly is one of the most beautiful in the world, and weddings are filled with such wonderful emotion that even though weddings are long days, they’re some of my favorite to photograph!

Then the families started to call, and I got to meet them…

3

And had the honor of photographing these four-legged family members…

4

And then I got the shock of a lifetime when the phone started ringing and dozens upon dozens of seniors wanted photos!

So I got to do this:

6

And this…

7

And also this…

8

And I even had a few minutes to take some photos of my own children…

5

To finish up 2013 I just want to say thank you. Thank you so much for believing in my dream and in helping to make it come true! I get stopped all the time now – people stop me in stores or snag me when I’m at the register and ask if I’m “that” Randi from Randi Lee Photography. Of course I tell them that no, my name is really Britney Spears, but for some reason they don’t believe me :D.

Knowing that I’m able to help bring out the beauty in people, and to capture that beauty in portraits, truly makes me feel fulfilled. I don’t know how 2014 could be any better, but I know one thing: I’m definitely looking forward to the adventure of meeting new people and photographing in new places!

THANK YOU again and HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Leave a Reply

